City Council

Alonso Ledezma, Mayor 2023
Crystal Ruiz, Mayor Pro Tem 2023 Phillip Ayala, Councilmember Brian Hawkins, Councilmember 2023 Valerie Vandever, Councilmember
Alonso Ledezma
Email: [email protected]
Crystal Ruiz
Mayor Pro Tem
Email: [email protected]

Phil Ayala
Email: [email protected]
Brian Hawkins
Email: [email protected]

Valerie Vandever
Email: [email protected]

San Jacinto City Council strategic Priorities

Other City Officials:
Mike Van Der Linden, City Treasurer

The mission of the City Council:

To build upon and enjoy our special heritage. To create an attractive, well-planned, and balanced community that supports our citizens and businesses. To provide a safe and healthy community that offers education, employment, recreation, and cultural opportunities. To promote pride in San Jacinto. The City Council consists of five representatives chosen at large by the electorate.  Mayor and Mayor Pro Tem are then elected by the Council.  The Mayor and Council set policy, enact legislation, and adopt the budget under which the City operates.  The City Manager, appointed by the Council, is the Chief Administrator for the City. The City of San Jacinto is a general law city that operates under the laws of the State of California and applicable ordinances adopted by the City Council.  The City has a Council-Manager form of government.

Committee Appointments List 

Campaign Disclosure Forms

Alonso Ledezma: Ledezma (700)
Crystal Ruiz: Ruiz (460)Ruiz 410Ruiz 460Ruiz (700)
Phil Ayala: Ayala (470)
Brian Hawkins: Hawkins 460Hawkins (460)Hawkins 410Hawkins (700)
Michael Heath: Heath (700)
Mike VanDerLinden: Van Der Linden (470)Van Der Linden (700)